AMI Day Information


We are excited to share that the Southside School District has been granted approval to offer “Alternative Methods of Instruction” or AMI days during the 2018-19 school year. This plan will allow the opportunity for all Southside students to be engaged in meaningful learning on inclement weather days or emergency days when conditions prevent schools from being in session. Follow the links below for the full letter.

AMI Letter

AMI Day FAQ

3/15/2020:

Based upon the guidance of Governor Hutchinson and the Arkansas Department of Education, mandatory school closure will be March 17, 2020 to March 27, 2020.

Southside Schools will be in session on Monday, March 16, 2020. This day will allow students and families time to receive materials and instructions for AMI days and arrange alternate child care.

TRACKS and Preschool programs will also be closed during these mandatory dates.

Classes are currently scheduled to resume on March 30, 2020.

AMI Packets

Faculty Contact List

Listed below are the names and email addresses for Faculty in the need that you would like to make contact with them with any questions you have in regards to the assigned AMI work.

Amador, Jessica jessica.amador@southsideschools.org
Appleget, Timothy timothy.appleget@southsideschools.org
Austin, Angela angela.austin@southsideschools.org
Ballard, Julie julie.ballard@southsideschools.org
Barber, Jackson jackson.barber@southsideschools.org
Barker, Abby abby.barker@southsideschools.org
Bice, Mallory mallory.bice@southsideschools.org
Blankenship, Eli eli.blankenship@southsideschools.org
Blevins, Mandy mandy.blevins@southsideschools.org
Bowman, Colyn colyn.bowman@southsideschools.org
Brackett, Chelsea chelsea.brackett@southsideschools.org
Bradley, Angela angela.bradley@southsideschools.org
Burrow, Kate kate.burrow@southsideschools.org
Butler, Heather heather.butler@southsideschools.org
Butler, Judy judy.butler@southsideschools.org
Byars, Vicki vicki.byars@southsideschools.org
Cardenas, Amanda amanda.cardenas@southsideschools.org
Childress, Tim tim.childress@southsideschools.org
Churchwell, Matt matt.churchwell@southsideschools.org
Churchwell, Nancy nancy.churchwell@southsideschools.org
Clark, Julia julia.clark@southsideschools.org
Coppens, Tracey tracey.coppens@southsideschools.org
Cox, Tammy tammy.cox@southsideschools.org
Cummings, Kim kim.cummings@southsideschools.org
Cuzzort, Mamie mamie.cuzzort@southsideschools.org
Dahl, Gayla gayla.dahl@southsideschools.org
Dale, Tina tina.dale@southsideschools.org
Davis, Britney britney.davis@southsideschools.org
Davis, Chris chris.davis@southsideschools.org
Davis, Susan susan.davis@southsideschools.org
Dayberry, Julie julie.dayberry@southsideschools.org
Denison, Fred fred.denison@southsideschools.org
Denison, Kelly kelly.denison@southsideschools.org
Denton, Garett garett.denton@southsideschools.org
Difani, Jessica jessica.difani@southsideschools.org
Dowdy, Nancy nancy.dowdy@southsideschools.org
Dunavan, Will will.dunavan@southsideschools.org
Duncan, Nancy nancy.duncan@southsideschools.org
Edwards, Jonathan jonathan.edwards@southsideschools.org
Edwards, Paige paige.edwards@southsideschools.org
Elder, Brandy brandy.elder@southsideschools.org
Elumbaugh, Margaret margaret.elumbaugh@southsideschools.org
Engles, Becky becky.engles@southsideschools.org
Faircloth, Molly molly.faircloth@southsideschools.org
Fennell, Meagan meagan.fennell@southsideschools.org
Fields, Tyler tyler.fields@southsideschools.org
Franks, Laura laura.franks@southsideschools.org
Fuller, Billie billie.fuller@southsideschools.org
Fuquay, Melinda melinda.fuquay@southsideschools.org
Galloway, Dana dana.galloway@southsideschools.org
Gay, Angie angie.gay@southsideschools.org
Gilliland, Paige paige.gilliland@southsideschools.org
Gillmore, Tammy tammy.gillmore@southsideschools.org
Gould, Amber amber.gould@southsideschools.org
Haigwood, Jeff jeff.haigwood@southsideschools.org
Hall, Christin christin.hall@southsideschools.org
Harber, Jessica jessica.harber@southsideschools.org
Hardin, Chris chris.hardin@southsideschools.org
Harris, Cheryl cheryl.harris@southsideschools.org
Harris, Dawn dawn.harris@southsideschools.org
Hearn, Elizabeth elizabeth.hearn@southsideschools.org
Henderson, Shauna shauna.henderson@southsideschools.org
Henley, Jerri jerri.henley@southsideschools.org
Hill, Gabrielle gabrielle.hill@southsideschools.org
Hodges, Jimmy jimmy.hodges@southsideschools.org
Hoggard, Ashley ashley.hoggard@southsideschools.org
Hughey, Nicole nicole.hughey@southsideschools.org
Humphrey, Novella novella.humphrey@southsideschools.org
James, Chaney chaney.james@southsideschools.org
Jenkins, Kristie kristie.jenkins@southsideschools.org
Johnson, Emily emily.johnson@southsideschools.org
Johnston, Felicia felicia.johnston@southsideschools.org
Johnston, Jon jon.johnston@southsideschools.org
Jordan, Shawna shawna.jordan@southsideschools.org
Keller, Blythe blythe.keller@southsideschools.org
Keller, Rick rick.keller@southsideschools.org
Kiihnl, Kaitlin kaitlin.kiihnl@southsideschools.org
Lancaster, Vanessa vanessa.lancaster@southsideschools.org
Landers, Kim kim.landers@southsideschools.org
Liles, Houston houston.liles@southsideschools.org
Lorch, Tabatha tabatha.lorch@southsideschools.org
Lovell, Rachel rachel.lovell@southsideschools.org
Maag, Courtney courtney.maag@southsideschools.org
Majors, Carol carol.majors@southsideschools.org
Marks, Jessica jessica.marks@southsideschools.org
Martin, Darin darin.martin@southsideschools.org
McCarville, Nathan nathan.mccarville@southsideschools.org
Mcghee, Brad brad.mcghee@southsideschools.org
Mcghee, Lisa lisa.mcghee@southsideschools.org
Mead, Jana jana.mead@southsideschools.org
Mitchell, Eric eric.mitchell@southsideschools.org
Morrison, Angela angela.morrison@southsideschools.org
Moser, Jessica jessica.moser@southsideschools.org
Moser, Pat pat.moser@southsideschools.org
Muston, Kristi kristi.muston@southsideschools.org
Nicholson, Ashley ashley.nicholson@southsideschools.org
Pack, Beverly beverly.pack@southsideschools.org
Painter, Rikki rikki.painter@southsideschools.org
Parks, Leia leia.parks@southsideschools.org
Patterson, Jennifer jennifer.patterson@southsideschools.org
Pickett, Amanda amanda.pickett@southsideschools.org
Pitts, Haley haley.pitts@southsideschools.org
Poole, Kimberly kimberly.poole@southsideschools.org
Presley, Sandra sandra.presley@southsideschools.org
Prince, Adam adam.prince@southsideschools.org
Prince, Courtney courtney.prince@southsideschools.org
Qualls, Kevin kevin.qualls@southsideschools.org
Rains, Suzanne suzanne.rains@southsideschools.org
Reardon, Brian brian.reardon@southsideschools.org
Reardon, Julie julie.reardon@southsideschools.org
Reed, Brandon brandon.reed@southsideschools.org
Reed, Jalesa jalesa.reed@southsideschools.org
Reesor, Whitney whitney.reesor@southsideschools.org
Rich, Lisa lisa.rich@southsideschools.org
Rich, Ryan ryan.rich@southsideschools.org
Ried, Kathy kathy.ried@southsideschools.org
Ried, Roger roger.ried@southsideschools.org
Riley, Jordan jordan.riley@southsideschools.org
Ritchie, Alicia alicia.ritchie@southsideschools.org
Roa, Luz luz.roa@southsideschools.org
Robbins, Connie connie.robbins@southsideschools.org
Rodgers, Jamie jamie.williams@southsideschools.org
Shane, Jordan jordan.shane@southsideschools.org
Shanks, Michayla michayla.shanks@southsideschools.org
Shetron, Sarah sarah.shetron@southsideschools.org
Sifford, Kelley kelley.sifford@southsideschools.org
Simpson, Kenny kenny.simpson@southsideschools.org
Sitkowski, George george.sitkowski@southsideschools.org
Skipper, Alicia alicia.skipper@southsideschools.org
Smith, Candace candace.smith@southsideschools.org
Smith, Deerick deerick.smith@southsideschools.org
Stalker, Kim kim.stalker@southsideschools.org
Stevens, Dion dion.stevens@southsideschools.org
Stevenson, Camee camee.stevenson@southsideschools.org
Sweat, DeeDee deedee.sweat@southsideschools.org
Sweat, Joseph joseph.sweat@southsideschools.org
Talley, Shawna shawna.talley@southsideschools.org
Taylor, Mollie mollie.taylor@southsideschools.org
Taylor, Seva seva.taylor@southsideschools.org
Tharp, Derek derek.tharp@southsideschools.org
Turner, Kayla kayla.turner@southsideschools.org
Vines, Jessica jessica.vines@southsideschools.org
Walker, Shannon shannon.walker@southsideschools.org
Watson, Terry terry.watson@southsideschools.org
Weaver, Angela angela.weaver@southsideschools.org
Weaver, Jason jason.weaver@southsideschools.org
Welch, Donnita donnita.welch@southsideschools.org
West, Leslie leslie.west@southsideschools.org
Westbrook, Sara sara.westbrook@southsideschools.org
Williams, Amanda amanda.williams@southsideschools.org
Williams, Brooke brooke.williams@southsideschools.org
Williams, Tressa tressa.williams@southsideschools.org
Womble, Matthew matthew.womble@southsideschools.org
Wood, Alicia alicia.wood@southsideschools.org
Young, Amber amber.young@southsideschools.org
Young, Bonnie bonnie.young@southsideschools.org

Leave a Reply