AMI Day Information

We are excited to share that the Southside School District has been granted approval to offer “Alternative Methods of Instruction” or AMI days during the 2018-19 school year. This plan will allow the opportunity for all Southside students to be engaged in meaningful learning on inclement weather days or emergency days when conditions prevent schools from being in session. Follow the links below for the full letter.

AMI Letter



Based upon the guidance of Governor Hutchinson and the Arkansas Department of Education, mandatory school closure will be March 17, 2020 to March 27, 2020.

Southside Schools will be in session on Monday, March 16, 2020. This day will allow students and families time to receive materials and instructions for AMI days and arrange alternate child care.

TRACKS and Preschool programs will also be closed during these mandatory dates.

Classes are currently scheduled to resume on March 30, 2020.

AMI Packets

Faculty Contact List

Listed below are the names and email addresses for Faculty in the need that you would like to make contact with them with any questions you have in regards to the assigned AMI work.

Amador, Jessica
Appleget, Timothy
Austin, Angela
Ballard, Julie
Barber, Jackson
Barker, Abby
Bice, Mallory
Blankenship, Eli
Blevins, Mandy
Bowman, Colyn
Brackett, Chelsea
Bradley, Angela
Burrow, Kate
Butler, Heather
Butler, Judy
Byars, Vicki
Cardenas, Amanda
Childress, Tim
Churchwell, Matt
Churchwell, Nancy
Clark, Julia
Coppens, Tracey
Cox, Tammy
Cummings, Kim
Cuzzort, Mamie
Dahl, Gayla
Dale, Tina
Davis, Britney
Davis, Chris
Davis, Susan
Dayberry, Julie
Denison, Fred
Denison, Kelly
Denton, Garett
Difani, Jessica
Dowdy, Nancy
Dunavan, Will
Duncan, Nancy
Edwards, Jonathan
Edwards, Paige
Elder, Brandy
Elumbaugh, Margaret
Engles, Becky
Faircloth, Molly
Fennell, Meagan
Fields, Tyler
Franks, Laura
Fuller, Billie
Fuquay, Melinda
Galloway, Dana
Gay, Angie
Gilliland, Paige
Gillmore, Tammy
Gould, Amber
Haigwood, Jeff
Hall, Christin
Harber, Jessica
Hardin, Chris
Harris, Cheryl
Harris, Dawn
Hearn, Elizabeth
Henderson, Shauna
Henley, Jerri
Hill, Gabrielle
Hodges, Jimmy
Hoggard, Ashley
Hughey, Nicole
Humphrey, Novella
James, Chaney
Jenkins, Kristie
Johnson, Emily
Johnston, Felicia
Johnston, Jon
Jordan, Shawna
Keller, Blythe
Keller, Rick
Kiihnl, Kaitlin
Lancaster, Vanessa
Landers, Kim
Liles, Houston
Lorch, Tabatha
Lovell, Rachel
Maag, Courtney
Majors, Carol
Marks, Jessica
Martin, Darin
McCarville, Nathan
Mcghee, Brad
Mcghee, Lisa
Mead, Jana
Mitchell, Eric
Morrison, Angela
Moser, Jessica
Moser, Pat
Muston, Kristi
Nicholson, Ashley
Pack, Beverly
Painter, Rikki
Parks, Leia
Patterson, Jennifer
Pickett, Amanda
Pitts, Haley
Poole, Kimberly
Presley, Sandra
Prince, Adam
Prince, Courtney
Qualls, Kevin
Rains, Suzanne
Reardon, Brian
Reardon, Julie
Reed, Brandon
Reed, Jalesa
Reesor, Whitney
Rich, Lisa
Rich, Ryan
Ried, Kathy
Ried, Roger
Riley, Jordan
Ritchie, Alicia
Roa, Luz
Robbins, Connie
Rodgers, Jamie
Shane, Jordan
Shanks, Michayla
Shetron, Sarah
Sifford, Kelley
Simpson, Kenny
Sitkowski, George
Skipper, Alicia
Smith, Candace
Smith, Deerick
Stalker, Kim
Stevens, Dion
Stevenson, Camee
Sweat, DeeDee
Sweat, Joseph
Talley, Shawna
Taylor, Mollie
Taylor, Seva
Tharp, Derek
Turner, Kayla
Vines, Jessica
Walker, Shannon
Watson, Terry
Weaver, Angela
Weaver, Jason
Welch, Donnita
West, Leslie
Westbrook, Sara
Williams, Amanda
Williams, Brooke
Williams, Tressa
Womble, Matthew
Wood, Alicia
Young, Amber
Young, Bonnie

Leave a Reply